医生介绍 / 我们的诊所 / 服务项目 / 手术程序 / 实用讯息 / 问答题 / 联系我们
 首页 > 手术程序



在进行堕胎之前,最重要的是知道胎儿的位置和胚胎大小。

要记录怀孕日期的问题在于许多病人并不知道如何记录怀孕日期,或者记录错误。许多母亲从她们认为受孕的那一天开始计算,但医生并不用这种方法。医生会以她们最后一次月经的首日开始计算,这意味当时母体还未受孕。

价格从$950起,在我的诊所进行,价格随着怀孕周数的增多而增加。此外,还有麻醉费用约从$200.00起。不过,这只适合4周怀孕期后的早期孕妇。

如果你怀孕在9个星期以内,要进行早期堕胎较为简单,手术收费约$1,900.00。

如果你已经怀孕10个至12个星期,那么就不算是简单的早期堕胎,算是第一个孕期晚期的堕胎。这表示堕胎不能以一个步骤完成。之前需要一个准备期,一两天后才进行正式的堕胎。

如果你已经怀孕12个至15个星期,一样有一个准备期,但正式程序比较复杂因为胚胎比较大。

经过第一次咨询过后,你需要在进行正式手术前,看诊一趟做准备工作。一旦怀孕超过了10个星期,你需要将药物植入阴道,以便让堕胎过程更加安全。此药物的费用是$200,而此程序的价格则在$1,000.00以上。价格和怀胎周数成正比增长。怀孕11周收费$1,500.00,而14周就收费$2,000.00。此价格不包括第一次咨询、超声波扫描和麻醉药的费用。

何时进行手术得看你是否需要接受全面的辅导。这个部分会在你第一次咨询时详细解释给你听。如果你已经接受过辅导,而且能够证明,那么就没有必要再重复这个步骤。
  
手术本身无痛而且很快。全程需要20至30分钟,但因为病人是在麻醉之下进行堕胎,因此你需要等大概一个小时或更久让药性褪出。因此,你必须在进行手术前做好完全的准备。这表示在进行堕胎的4个小时前得禁食(不能饮食或喝水)。你要准备在诊所呆上2至3个小时。由于手术在麻醉下进行,因此你感觉不到痛楚。

在手术之后,, 你可以一如往常回家去。你最多只是会感觉到经痛般的痛楚。因此,手术快捷和方便,没有人会发现,除非你告诉他人。

对于怀胎9个至15个星期的堕胎手术来说,复原情况将很快。在开始的前几天,你会遇到轻微的流血症状,和感觉轻微的经痛痛楚。在手术进行的3至7天后,可能还会出现更多的流血和抽筋现象,这看个人的体质而 异。你也可能在手术后的首12 个小时出现轻微发烧的现象。如果烧持续,你应该联络任医生。 早期怀孕的症状如害喜、心脏跳动加速、头晕和其他普通感受,需要一到两个星期才会慢慢消失,不会马上消失。即使是尿液,也需要两个星期才会消除怀孕的迹 象。


如果你的怀孕期确定在15至24周之间,那么手术就比起单纯堕胎更加复杂;即使是第二个孕期初期,也需要超过一趟的看诊次数。不过,我的手术不需要留医住院。只要怀孕周数超过14个星期,几乎所有的医生都需要你留院。

这个时期的堕胎手术有4大步骤:

步骤1:准备子宫颈,这是抵达子宫的“通道”

步骤2:把胚胎接生出

步骤3:把胎盘推出,扩张和刮除子宫杂质

步骤4:避免失血、腹泻和复原过程


第一个步骤很快,只需要仅仅5分钟。

过了第一关,你需要等两天才能进行第二步骤。

第二步骤在第二次复诊进行,你在动手术前需要完全准备好。到了最后3个步骤,你当天不能进食。通常,这3个步骤可以在3个至6个小时内在我的诊所内完成。

首先,生产用药片催生,而确切的生产时间得看阵痛的力度。在生产以后,我们需要接出胎盘。这个过程在你麻醉的情况下进行,所没有痛楚。整个手术很快,但你需要等一两个小时,疏解麻醉药性。

最后一个步骤的部分程序是在你麻醉时通过打针进行,另一个部分是在你回家后口服药物控制病情。

像所有手术一样,这个手术也有引发副作用的可能性,包括细菌感染,和处理不慎而伤到子宫。你会先看一部影片解释整个手术 和副作用。不过,这只解释简单的堕胎手术,而不是你将接受的较复杂手术。如果你还有任何疑问,你可以在门诊时问我。如果你是新加坡人,你需要等2天的冷静期后才能进行堕胎。

诚你所见,此手术比普通接生足月的婴孩还复杂。健全婴孩可自然出生,而且不需要医生在场,很多其他国家如欧洲和美国,只需要一位护士在场。

像你这么大的胚胎,需要一位有多年经验的医生,尤其是你不想住院的话。我在这个手术方面积累了超过20年的经验,所以你可以放心得到我良好的照顾。这是我的兴趣和我的分支专科专长。


新加坡妇女诊所 Women’s Clinic of Singapore
宏茂桥8道,第721座,#01-2813
,新加坡邮区560721。
( 在"Eye Clinic" 和 "Family Medicare Clinic"旁边)
电话:6459 2833 ::传真: 6455 0880
 
看诊时间:
星期一至五:早上 9时30分至下午 5时30分
星期三下午关闭
星期六和星期三:早上9时30分至下午 1时
星期二和星期四晚上夜诊:
晚上7时至 9时

       
网站由Activa Media管理。版权所有。

abortion doctor
APPOINTMENTS: 6459 2833
 
 


The Abortion Procedure

Before an abortion is attempted, the most important detail is to know the position and the size of the pregnancy.

The problem with dating the pregnancy is that many patients do not know how to date their pregnancies or date them based on the wrong dates. Many mothers date their pregnancies from when they think they conceived but doctors do not use that method, instead they use the dating from the first day of the last menses, meaning that the mother is not even pregnant yet.

Prices for abortion start from $950 in my clinic, but increase with the increase in the size of the pregnancy. There is also an anaesthetic fee from about $200.00. However, this is only for an early abortion from 4 weeks.

If you are below 9 weeks pregnant, then it will be a simple early abortion and the charge will be around $1,900.00.

If you are already 10 to 12 weeks, then it will not be a simple early abortion, but a late first-trimester abortion. This means that the abortion cannot be performed in one procedure. There is a preparatory phase, followed one or two days later by the actual abortion itself. 

If you are 12 to 15 weeks along, the preparatory phase is similar, but the actual procedure is more difficult in view of the larger size.

After the initial consultation, you will need to come back  for a preparation stage before the actual abortion is performed on a separate sitting. After 10 weeks of pregnancy, you will need to have medicine inserted into the vagina to make the abortion safer for you. This medicine costs $200, and the procedure itself increases in price to above $1,000.00. The exact size is roughly equivalent to the size of the pregnancy. 11 weeks would cost $1,500.00 whilst 14 weeks would costs $2,000.00. This is not inclusive of the first consultation, ultrasound and anaesthetic fees.

When the procedure can be done depends on whether you need to be fully counseled. This will be explained to you during the consultation. If you have already been counseled and can prove it then there is no need to repeat it. 
  
The procedure itself is painless and very fast. It takes only 20-30 minutes, but because the patient is put to sleep, you will need about one hour or more for the sedative drugs given to wear off. Therefore, you will need to be fully prepared before the procedure.  This means you need to fast for 4 hours (no food or drink - even water) before seeing the doctor. Also be prepared to spend about 2 to 3 hours in the clinic. The procedure is performed during sleep - so it is painless. 

After the procedure, you can go home as if nothing happened. At most you will feel like having had menstrual cramps. The procedure is therefore fast and convenient and no one will find out unless you tell them.

As for the recovery after a 9 to 15 week abortion - it is quick fast. There is usually only mild bleeding for the first few days associated with mild menstrual-like cramps. About 3 to 7 days after the procedure, there may be more bleeding and cramps, depending on each individual. A mild fever may occur during the first 12 hours after the procedure, but if it is any longer, you will need to contact Dr Jen. The effects of pregnancy like morning sickness, palpitations, giddiness and other common feelings associated with early pregnancy will take one to two weeks to slowly taper away after the abortion, and does not disappear instantly. Even the urinary pregnancy test may take about two weeks to entirely disappear.

 
WOMEN'S CLINIC OF SINGAPORE
Blk 721 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
#01-2813 Singapore 560721
(Next to "Eye Clinic" & "Family Medicare Clinic"
Tel: 6459 2833 :: Fax: 6455 0880
Consultation Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:30 am - 6 pm
Closed on Wednesday afternoon
Saturday & Wednesday: 9:30 am - 1 pm
Night Clinics on Tuesday & Thursday:
7 pm - 9 pm
 
 
 


If your pregnancy is confirmed to be really 15 to 24 weeks, then the procedure is more complicated than a simple abortion, or even an early second trimester abortion, and it requires more than one visit to the doctor. My procedure however does not require you to be hospitalized. Almost all doctors would require you to stay in hospital for an abortion larger than 14 week's size.

The first stage of the procedure itself is very fast and needs only 5 minutes. 
After the first stage, you will need to wait about 2 days before going on to the second stage.

For the second stage during the second visit, you will need to be fully prepared before the procedure. You should not eat anything on the day of the final 3 stages. Normally, the last 3 stages can be completed in about 3 to 6 hours in the clinic. 

First, labour is started with tablets and the exact timing of the delivery depends on the strength of the contractions. After the delivery of the baby, we will need to evacuate the placenta (third stage). This procedure is performed during sleep - so it is painless. The actual procedure is very fast, but you will need about one hour or more for the sedative drugs given to wear off.

The final stage is done partially when you're still asleep with injections, and partially with medicine taken when you go home.

Like all surgical procedures there is a possibility of complications which include infection and physical harm to the womb if incorrectly done. You will be given a video to explain the procedure and it's complications will be explained there. However, this only explains a simple abortion and does not cover a complicated procedure like the one you need to undergo. If you're still in doubt, you can ask me during the consultation. If you are a Singaporean, you need to wait 2 days after seeing me before the abortion can be performed.

As you can see the procedure is even more complicated than a normal delivery of a full term baby. A full term delivery is a natural process and you can even deliver without the need of a doctor since in many countries only a nurse is required - even in Europe and America.

For an abortion of your size, a doctor of many year's experience is required, especially so if you do not wish to be hospitalized. I have more than 20 year's experience in this procedure and you can be assured that I will look after you well. This is my area of interest and is one of my sub-specialties.

 
   
Website maintained by Activa Media. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.