医生介绍 / 我们的诊所 / 服务项目 / 手术程序 / 实用讯息 / 问答题 / 联系我们
 首页 > 医生介绍 
abortion doctor, abortion surgeon
任医生说:“我的心愿是让在没有计划下怀孕的女性,获得漫漫人生长路的第二个机会,手术过程安全且没有副作用。当我看到她们寻找不专业的办法堕胎时,手术不顺利,引发副作用,终生残害她们的健康和将来时,我就感到心痛。”

由于不忍心看到发展中国家的妇女在迫切寻找安全的堕胎时,被副作用所牵累,任医生开始对这个妇产专科的分支专科产生兴趣。他投入时间和精力确保堕胎手术安全进行,而且把引发副作用的可能减到最低。

他对全世界的堕胎手法进行了深入研究,无论是在堕胎属于合法和非法活动的国家。不管各个国家的法律是什么,堕胎还是在世界各国进行着。他成了洞悉各个国家采用的堕胎方法的专家,可以确保你获得最安全和有效的手术。他唯一的愿望是确保妇女不必为了解决意外怀孕的窘境,而承受更多的伤害。

一般上,在新加坡进行堕胎手术相当安全。这里的女病人较关注的,除了安全问题,还有保密程度,以及堕胎手术能否能迁就她们忙碌的时间表。一些女病人也不确定手术需要花多少时间,和是否需要住院,尤其是已经到达第二个孕期的孕妇。

经过多年的研究和临床经验,任医生现在可以有信心地告诉病人一个成功的手术需要固定多长的时间,不必等待化验病人对药物的反应时间后才得知。

他的技术让堕胎程序属于门诊,不必留院,就算怀孕满24周也不例外。医生能确定手术结果也表示病人能明确知道手术什么时候会结束。这个讯息对较大型的堕胎手术特别有帮助,因为其他医生多数无法给病人一个明确的答案。

任医生于1955年在新加坡出生,在新加坡学校教育制度中取得优秀的成绩,在同级同学中考获第一名。在国民服役时,因而被派驻试验性的“奖学金得主营队”,计划的宗旨为培育国家未来领袖。

他在1979年在新加坡完成了基本医学学士学位,同时赢得数个书籍奖。他在1982年以优越成绩完成国民服役服务后,在新加坡和英国进修,分别在1984年12月,和1985年1月毕业。

他从1985年起,在竹脚妇幼医院、大巴窑医院和新加坡国立大学大学部从事妇产科顾问医生的工作。有鉴于他对医学界的贡献,他在1988年11月被委任为新加坡医学学会(Academy of Medical Singapore)的荣誉研究员,这是新加坡正式认证医生专科资格的机构。 

由于希望直接为新加坡服务,任医生从1988年率先进军邻里,成为在组屋区开设妇产科诊所的先锋之一,而不是选择在乌节路开诊所。他首先在宏茂桥,之后在淡滨尼开业。他的诊所从开业至今都非常忙碌,他从那时起便成为私人营业的专科医生。

这些年来,他孜孜不倦发表妇产科的学术研究报告,在1999年获得英国皇家妇产科学院的认可,获颁荣誉研究员的资格。此荣耀颁给在妇产科领域行医超过15年的资深专科医生,并且被伦敦同行专家认为在推动妇产科方面的科学进步与技艺上做出了杰出贡献。

  • 1984年10月:成为综合医药理事会(伦敦)注册会员
  • 1986年9月:成为美国生殖医学协会(美国)注册会员
  • 1988年11月:成为新加坡医学学会(新加坡)荣誉研究员
  • 1991年起即成为N3雷射技术执照医生
  • 1999年:荣升为英国皇家妇产科学院(伦敦)荣誉研究员
  • 2006年:获颁美国麻醉学会(美国)的麻醉医药大专文凭
  • 2000年起:成为美国抗衰老医药学会会员
  • 美国整容外科医生学会会员
  • 2009年:成为国际皮肤外科学会荣誉研究员

新加坡妇女诊所 Women’s Clinic of Singapore
宏茂桥8道,第721座,#01-2813
,新加坡邮区560721。
( 在"Eye Clinic" 和 "Family Medicare Clinic"旁边)
电话:6459 2833 ::传真: 6455 0880
 
看诊时间:
星期一至五:早上 9时30分至下午 5时30分
星期三下午关闭
星期六和星期三:早上9时30分至下午 1时
星期二和星期四晚上夜诊:
晚上7时至 9时

       
网站由Activa Media管理。版权所有。

singapore abortion
 HOME > Clinic Profile > Doctor Profile
abortion doctor, abortion clinic, abortion surgery

Distressed by the complications which women in the developing world were subjected to in their quest to obtain a safe abortion for their distressing situation, Dr Jen became interested in this sub-specialty of his profession. He devoted his time and effort to ensure that not only are abortions safely carried out, but that they are as free of complications as possible.

He made a study of abortions from around the world, both in countries where abortions are legal and illegal. Regardless of the laws of each country, abortions are still being carried out all over the world. He became an expert in all the methods of abortions in these countries and can assure you of safe and effective treatment under his hands. My only wish is to ensure that women do not suffer further from their present predicament in their effort to resolve their pregnancy.

Abortions in Singapore are generally very safe. What concerns women here, other than safety, are privacy issues, the convenience of the abortion to be performed at a time to fit their busy schedules and the uncertainly of how long it takes and the need to be hospitalized, especially for larger second trimester abortions.

After many years of research and experience, Dr Jen can now confidently assure the patient of a successful abortion within a fixed time schedule, without the need to assess or wait for her response to drugs.

His techniques allow the abortion procedure to be done purely on an outpatient basis, without the need for hospitalization, even for pregnancies up to 24 weeks. The certainly of his results also allows the patient the comfort of knowing exactly when the procedure will be over. This is especially relevant for larger abortions, when most doctors are not able to give a precise answer to their patients.

Dr. Jen was born in Singapore in 1955 and excelled in the Singapore school system, finishing at the top of his cohort and was therefore placed in the experimental "Scholar’s Platoon" during his National Service days with the expressed purpose of producing the nation’s future leaders.

He completed his basic medical degree in Singapore in 1979 having won numerous book prizes. After completing his National Service with distinction in 1982, he completed his post-graduate training in both Singapore and in the United Kingdom in December 1984 and January 1985 respectively.

He worked as an Obstetric and Gynaecological consultant in the Kandang Kerbau Hospital, Toa Payoh Hospital and the University Unit of the National University of Singapore from 1985, and in recognition of his medical contributions, was elected as a Fellow of the Academy of Singapore in November 1988, this being the official certification of a specialty status in Singapore.

Wishing to serve the people of Singapore directly, Dr Jen was one of the first O & G specialists not to open a clinic along Orchard Road, but instead opened clinics in the ‘heartlands’ from 1988 - first he opened one in Ang Mo Kio, then another in Tampines. His clinics have been very busy from the start and he has been in continuous private practice since 1988.

Having published many academic articles in his area of specialty, he was elevated to a Fellow of the Royal College of Obstetrics and Gynaecologists in London in 1999, an official recognition that is only given to senior specialists who have actively practiced O & G for at least 15 years and is judged to have advanced the science and the art of Obstetrics and Gynaecology (O & G) by a panel of his expert peers from London.  

  • Conferred Masters of Medicine (O&G) (Singapore)  December 1984
  • Conferred Membership to the Royal College of O & G (London)  Jan 1985
  • Registered with The General Medical Council (London) in October 1984
  • Admitted to The American Fertility Society (USA) in Sep 1986
  • Fellow of The Academy of Medicine (Singapore) November 1988
  • Certified N3 Laser licence practitioner since 1991
  • Elevated to Fellowship of the  Royal College of O & G (London) 1999
  • Diploma in Aesthetic Medicine from the American Academy of Aesthetic Medicine (USA) in 2006
  • Member of the American Academy of Anti-Aging Medicine since 2000
  • Member of the American Academy of Cosmetic Surgeons
  • Fellow of the International Society of Dermatologic Surgery 2009
abortion doctor
APPOINTMENTS: 6459 2833

WOMEN'S CLINIC OF SINGAPORE
Blk 721 Ang Mo Kio Ave 8
#01-2813
Singapore 560721

(Next to "Eye Clinic" & "Family Medicare Clinic")
Tel: 6459 2833 :: Fax: 6455 0880
 
Consultation Hours:
Monday - Friday: 9:30 am - 6 pm
Closed on Wednesday afternoon
Saturday & Wednesday: 9:30 am - 1 pm
Night Clinics on Tuesday & Thursday:
7 pm - 9 pm

 
 
       
Website maintained by Activa Media. ALL RIGHTS RESERVED.